EBN Academy is fully committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of our students. The health, safety and well being of every student is our paramount concern. We ensure continuous development and improvement of robust Safeguarding processes and procedures that promote that a culture of safeguarding amongst our staff.

Sometimes we may need to share information in partnership with other agencies when there are concerns about a student’s welfare. We will ensure that our concerns are discussed with the students parents/carers first unless we have a reason to believe that such a move would be contrary to the students welfare.

Our Designated Safeguarding Leaders are 

Designated Safeguarding leader – Karen Shearer

Designated Safeguarding Person (DSP) – Matthew Baldwin

Designated Safeguarding Person (DSP) – Scott Oulaghan

Designated Safeguarding Person (DSP) – Sam Hawker

Designated Safeguarding Person (DSP) – Sarah Riggall

Designated Safeguarding Person (DSP) – Hamda Ahmed

Nominated Safeguarding Trustee – Alex Hughes

Designated Safeguarding Local Governor – Steve Hobson

Designated Looked After Child (LAC) Person – Karen Shearer

Designated Looked After Child Governor – Matthew Baldwin

Nominated SEND Trustee – Alex Hughes

SENCO Amanda Knowles

Nominated Health & Safety Local Governor – Steve Hobson

Please do not hesitate to contact the school if you have any concerns about any of our students.

Birmingham Safeguarding Children’s Board

EBN Academy works in partnership with Birmingham Safeguarding Children’s Board- For further information about Birmingham Safeguarding Children’s Board along with the Model Safeguarding Policy please find information below:

Birmingham Safeguarding Children’s Board